French Translator & Writer

Laetitia Language Solutions: professional translator writer and proofreader
Photo Benjamin Nørskov

Laetitia Language Solutions

Transforming English and Spanish text into engaging French content
Marketing, Social sciences, and Environment

A Bit About Me

Hello, Hola and Bonjour!

My name is Laetitia Gathion and I am a native French language specialist from Southern France, currently based in Copenhagen, Denmark. I tailor your content from English and Spanish into captivating texts for French audiences. My specialisms are Marketing, Social sciences, and Environment.

Detailed. Reliable. Idiomatic.

Did you know that 50% of French people read or watch content EXCLUSIVELY in French? I offer you and your organization tailored support to clearly and dynamically communicate in French. Using my professional services allows you to convey your message in the most accurate way, not only on a linguistic level, but on the cultural and societal levels as well. This has been proven to boost online reputation, increase brand visibility and make your content stand out among the rest!

Excellence, transparency and confidentiality are at the core of my work ethics. I am committed to human and environmental rights and wish to support diverse organizations who care about their impact.

How I Can Support You

Translation by Laetitia Language Solutions

Translation. Localization. Transcreation.

I translate your English and/or Spanish content into engaging, conversational and seamless French.

I localize your material, your layout and your images in order to adapt them to the culture of your target audience, while helping you stand out with connective French language.

I transcreate your marketing communications (both texts and visuals) to reach your addressees and add healthy doses of creativity and relatability to your messaging.

Writing and copywriting by Laetitia Language Solutions

Content creation. Copywriting.

I create dynamic, fluid and powerful content (i.e. blog articles, case studies, reports or whitepapers) that will enhance visibility and add valuable assets to your organization.

I copywrite compelling texts and produce convincing sales materials that strengthen your brand trust and increase your conversion rates (i.e. SoMe content, landing pages, emails and ads).

Proofreading by Laetitia Language Solutions

Proofreading.

I revise your French materials to adjust their grammar, spelling, punctuation and typography (i.e. apostrophes, quotation marks, hyphens) and harmonize the text as a whole, using the French typographic rules as my reference point to ensure accurate and cohesive text.

I review your French translations based on the source text (in English or Spanish) to correct any meaning or terminology mistakes and optimize content style, with guaranteed consistency and uniformity.

I adapt to the glossary, tone of voice and style guide of your organization and commit to protecting the confidentiality of your data.

What My Clients Say

“I’ve had the pleasure of working with Laetitia for over a year, and I can’t recommend her highly enough. She’s a sharp translator who asks thoughtful questions to make sure her translations are accurate and idiomatic. She’s also an excellent communicator and collaborator who consistently meets deadlines. Anyone would be lucky to have Laetitia working on their translation project!”

Jake Goldwasser

Content and Localization Manager at Humu

“I am working with Laetitia every day: she is a freelancer for the FR market (translation and copywriting) at Trustpilot. Laetitia is very dedicated to her work, and a real pleasure to work with. She has an eye for detail, is thorough and precise. It is easy to communicate with her and motivating to always try to find the right wording together! Creative and passionate about French language and Marketing, Laetitia is a precious asset in our team.”

Laurène Phélip

Language Manager at Trustpilot

“Working with Laetitia has been a great experience, which is why she has our recommendation. First and foremost Laetitia is pleasurable to work with. During her time working with us she has always been curious and eager to learn. It is clear to us that Laetitia is both thorough and highly skilled which we have benefitted greatly from on our website on which we needed translations and original copywriting.”

Jesper Nørskov Jensen

Co-founder and CEO at Dild & Mand

Let’s Collaborate!

Are you in need of my services for a new project? Reach out today and receive a free tailored quote.

Looking forward to hearing more about you and how I can support your project!

Traduction et rédaction web

Laetitia Language Solutions: traductrice rédactrice relectrice professionnelle
Photo Benjamin Nørskov

Laetitia Language Solutions

De l’anglais et l’espagnol vers le français
Marketing, sciences sociales et environnement

Qui suis-je ?

Je suis Laetitia Gathion, traductrice, rédactrice et relectrice professionnelle basée à Copenhague, au Danemark. Je traduis depuis l’anglais et l’espagnol vers le français de France (ma langue natale) et suis spécialisée dans les domaines du marketing, des sciences sociales et de l’environnement.

Précise, fiable et naturelle

Le saviez-vous ? 50 % des Français et Françaises consultent exclusivement du contenu dans leur langue ! Pour vous adresser à ce public, je vous propose un accompagnement sur mesure adapté à vos besoins. En faisant appel à mes services, vous vous assurez de toucher votre cible avec justesse en tenant compte de ses codes culturels et de ses normes linguistiques. Vous renforcez votre image de marque et votre visibilité pour communiquer en toute efficacité.

Excellence, transparence et confidentialité sont les piliers de mon éthique professionnelle. Sensible aux droits humains et environnementaux, j’ai à cœur d’accompagner des organisations diverses et soucieuses de leur impact.

Mes services

Traduction, localisation et transcréation

Je traduis vos contenus de l’anglais et l’espagnol vers un français percutant, naturel et impeccable.

Je localise vos supports écrits, vos images et votre mise en page pour les adapter à la culture de votre cible et vous aider à vous démarquer auprès de votre public hexagonal.

Besoin d’une pointe de créativité supplémentaire ? Grâce à mon travail de transcréation, vous assurez que vos arguments marketing textuels et visuels touchent vos destinataires.

Rédaction web et copywriting

Faites appel à mes compétences pour rédiger des supports dynamiques, fluides et percutants (p. ex. articles de blog, cas clients, rapports ou livres blancs). Vous accroîtrez ainsi votre visibilité et apporterez une véritable valeur ajoutée à votre organisation.

Je propose également des services de copywriting pour élaborer des contenus de vente convaincants, renforcer la confiance accordée à votre marque et augmenter votre taux de conversion (p. ex. publications pour les réseaux sociaux, landing pages, e-mails et publicités).

Révision et relecture

Je révise vos traductions françaises en m’appuyant sur le texte source (en anglais ou en espagnol) pour corriger toute erreur de sens ou de terminologie et optimiser leur style. Cohérence et homogénéité garanties !

Je relis vos supports en français pour en ajuster la grammaire, l’orthographe, la ponctuation et la typographie (p. ex. apostrophes, guillemets, traits d’union) et uniformiser l’intégralité du texte. Je prends pour référence les règles typographiques de France.

Je m’adapte au glossaire et au guide de style de votre organisation et m’engage à protéger la confidentialité des données que vous me confiez.

Témoignages de confiance

« J’ai le plaisir de travailler avec Laetitia depuis plus d’un an et ne peux que recommander ses services. Laetitia est une traductrice précise qui pose des questions réfléchies pour s’assurer de la justesse et du naturel de son travail. Elle a d’excellentes compétences en communication et collabore avec Humu dans le respect constant de nos échéances. Toutes les équipes de traduction peuvent être heureuses de compter sur Laetitia ! »

Jake Goldwasser

Content and Localization Manager chez Humu

« Laetitia et moi travaillons ensemble au quotidien. Elle contribue au marché français de Trustpilot en tant que freelance (traduction et copywriting). Laetitia est très impliquée et agréable. Elle a le sens du détail et fait preuve de rigueur et de précision. La communication est très facile. Créative et passionnée par la langue française et le marketing, Laetitia représente un véritable atout pour notre équipe. »

Laurène Phélip

Language Manager chez Trustpilot

« Nous recommandons Laetitia à la suite d’une belle expérience de travail. Notre collaboration a été très agréable. Laetitia a sans cesse fait preuve de curiosité et cherché à apprendre. Elle est indéniablement rigoureuse et hautement qualifiée. Nous avons pu bénéficier de ses services pour la traduction et le copywriting de notre site web. »

Jesper Nørskov Jensen

Cofondateur et CEO chez Dild & Mand

Collaborons sur votre projet !

Vous souhaitez faire appel à mes services ? N’hésitez pas à me contacter pour en savoir plus et obtenez un devis personnalisé gratuit.